Lyn Rambles: Snapshot #1 (Postknight, My Horse Prince, 7 Knights, King’s Raid)

As I mentioned in my previous post, I’ll be trying out a new post type in an effort to get more stuff out when I can’t really afford to do full posts ~ This first snapshot will be a recap of all the mobile games I’ve been playing in the past few weeks or so.

Postknight

wp-1490694456057.png

Doesn’t have a title screen, it seems.

Developer/Publisher: Kurechii
Platform(s): Android, iOS
Price: Free, with IAP
Discovery: Google Play Store
Playtime: Approx. 2 hours

• It’s the same people who made Tiny Guardians!
• Art style reminds me of Hunt Cook. 🙂
• Gameplay is a bit simplistic and there’s little strategy involved to be honest. UI looks cute but is hard to tap in some screens (like some of the quests are not clearly marked).
• I kind of lost interest rather quickly. Uninstalled after a week.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My Horse Prince

Developer/Publisher: USAYA Co., Ltd.
Platform(s): Android, iOS
Price: Free, with IAP
Discovery: Google Play Store (y u do dis)
Playtime: Way longer than I should have.

• It kept stalking me in recommendations. Curiosity got the better of me.
• WTF by far was my first impression, but the story’s pretty interesting. It’s clear that the game is very self-aware and pokes fun at all the dating cliches.
• ADS. SO MANY ADS.
• Incredibly simple gameplay. It’s like a clicker game with limited clicking and no upgrades. Lol. Optimally, you should only collect when the bar is at 80% or higher for most point gain.
• I uninstalled after two weeks, hah. Got to the music stage before I finally realized, “what is wrong with me?”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

7 Knights

wp-1490693235673.png

Developer/Publisher: Netmarble Games Corp.
Platform(s): Android, iOS
Price: Free, with IAP
Discovery: Google Play Store
Playtime: Approx. 8 hours

• MOTHER OF GOD these skills are so flashy. I love it. 😀
• I have no idea what I’m doing, but at least this game looks nice.
• There’s enough free stuff given all the time to keep me playing…for now..
• As of writing there is a Street Fighter promotion going on. What is it with mobile games and fighting game cross-overs??

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

King’s Raid

Screenshot_2017-03-28-01-45-25.png

Developer/Publisher: Vespa Inc.
Platform(s): Android, iOS
Price: Free, with IAP
Discovery: Google Play Store
Playtime: Approx. 2 hours

• The art in this game is fantastic and incredibly high definition. Most of the game is in 3D. I really like how it handles cutscenes and player acquisition.
• I downloaded this game in conjunction with 7 Knights.
• Despite how pretty this game is, the gameplay is just too similar to a lot of other RPG games and nothing really sticks out to me as interesting. Looks alone is not enough for me to keep playing this game.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

